Humanity- A virtue or decline?

I woke up with a fear this morning. I just gave a deep thought about the current world I’m living in and it shook me with fear.

We guarantee to be all advanced but our thoughts are still of the ancient times. We claim to have accepted all Gods and different religion but we still criticise people based on whether he is a Hindu or a Muslim. Well, I guess this thinking can never change. It is said men and women are considered equal; but we still fail to show this in our society.  We still objectify women; due to certain male ego who can’t accept this fact. Women are not a thing to be possessed.

But the only thing that cracks my mind is the news that I hear nowadays. A girl was killed, raped, thrown out of bus or auto. Every time I hear such news it curls my blood, it makes me think that this is the worst I could hear. But every time I’m shocked when I hear a more tragic story.

We all support equality but do we really do that?.
You know half of the people reading this belong to the category that just share and  tweet such incident pictures, news etc.

If the same girl or person walked on the road in front of you asking for help, you would have just ignored  it. But the irony is when the same news comes on social media you won’t hesitate to show your anger. Share the pic. Tweet about how we all should behave and all  stuff. But just  think about it, Will this really help?
When you had the time to do something, you chose to stand among the crowd.
Now whatever you do is going to go in vain.

There are certain group of people who kill people in the name of God.
I mean why ? Who do you think you are to do that?
He’s muslim , he’s Christian.. etc this is how we do it right?

And when I listen to such things; it makes me think this is it! I cannot imagine something more worse than this and every time I am more surprised of an act more inhumane in nature than the previous one! Like it’s a kind of competition going on. Every news that I hear leaves me devastated, thinking how inhuman have we become?

Where is the love?

People are losing faith in humanity.
Homo Sapien Sapien, the most intelligent of all. But I wonder, what’s the use of such an intelligence which is used for the most heinous crimes I have ever heard. What is the use of being called a human, when you don’t have that particular trait in you?

It is hard to find peace in this world.While technology and democracy has given us the power to fast forward the world in which we live in, it has also corrupted us. It has given us the sense of absolute power and knowledge that makes a person feel like God. No, we are not gods and we cannot decide on the fate of others. They only have that right. But we can and we must change ourselves by taking knowledgeable decisions, making the right choices in life and not letting others decide for us.

Everyone wants change but no one wants to become one.
Now it’s time that we all stand together and be the change that we want to see.

Let’s make this world a better place to live in.💖

Sakshi Satpute ❤️

8 thoughts on “Humanity- A virtue or decline?

Leave a Reply

